Prior to the SSCAS becoming a registered Society in 2010, members met on an ad-hoc basis as the Air Quality Coordinating Committee (AQCC) since 2002. The AQCC worked collaboratively to develop the Sea-to-Sky Air Quality Management Plan (AQMP).

The Sea-to-Sky airshed includes the communities surrounding Howe Sound including:

  • Gibsons
  • Bowen Island
  • Keats Island
  • Gambier Island
  • West Vancouver
  • Lions Bay
  • Furry Creek
  • Britannia Beach
  • Squamish
  • Whistler
  • Pemberton
  • Mount Currie
  • D’Arcy